Hamish’s mountain walk: the first traverse of all the Scottish Munros in one journey

Hamish Brown’s account of his epic walk has been the inspiration for generations of hillwalkers. Sandstone Press is proud to present, not a mere reprint, but a complete reimagining of the book in a modern font, with a new introduction and appendix, and a new, extended colour plate section all provided by Hamish Brown. This will be a book that every lover of the Scottish hills, and everyone who has been touched by the spirit of the outdoors will want to read and reread.;HAMISH’S MOUNTAIN WALK; The First Traverse of all the Scottish Munros in One Journey; LIST OF ILLUSTRATIONS; LIST OF MAPS; ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS; PREFACE; BY WAY OF INTRODUCTION; THE HISTORICAL SETTING; GENESIS; I — MULL, ETIVE AND GLENCOE; II — LYON AND LOCHAY; III — FURTHEST SOUTH; IV — TRANS TAY AND TUMMEL; V — THE SOUTHERN CAIRNGORMS; VI — THE MONADH RUADH; VII — LOCHABER AND BACK; VIII — LAGGAN; IX — WEST TO KNOYDART; X — QUOICH — GLENELG; XI — SKYE; XII — THE BIG GLENS: SHIEL, AFFRIC, FARRAR; XIII — TORRIDONS; XIV — FADA — FANNICH; XV — THE DEARGS AND THE NORTH.
Hamish’s Mountain walk describes the first complete traverse of the Munros (mountains in Scotland attaining a height of 3000 feet) in a single journey. The book is a classic of outdoor and mountaineering literature and describes not only the intricacies and challenges of the journey but also the history of the area and much else of interest.

Title: Hamish’s Mountain Walk The First Traverse of All the Scottish Munros in One Journey
ISBN: 1905207336,9781905207336
Publisher: Sandstone Press Limited
Genre: Sports & Recreation / Mountaineering
Date Published:
Pages: 308
Preview Link: Google Preview Link

Download : Download Free Book

Leave a Comment